2 comments on “water time machine

  1. Having recently bought some fluorescein after seeing Nate’s awesomeness, I can say that highlighters are almost certainly not using fluorescein. All of my highlighters are much brighter than any dilution of the fluorescein I have tried. I believe, however, that fluorescein is also known as Yellow#8. But you’re right in the sense that highlighter juice would work just as well (if not better) than fluorescein.

  2. Cool. I haven’t (and possibly won’t ever) have a go at making this. How has your gone? It it such a cool idea. I am hoping someone in the local party scene brings one along to a party so I can just have a play with it. They’ll probably be at Toys R Us or something by Christmas.

Leave a Reply

